Gov. Andrew Cuomo announces more territories to New York travel advisory list.

Earlier this week, New York governor held a coronavirus conference call where it was announced Illinois, Kentucky, Washington D.C., Puerto Rico, and Minnesota are now on the state’s mandatory quarantine list. With the addition of these restrictions, the total number of states on that advisory list has grown to 34 locations. For those returning from travel to these locations, it means police officers will give you the option to fill out a form, and if you don’t, they give you a summons to fill out when you get off the plane. The quarantine applies to any person arriving from an area with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or an area with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

The Department of Health issued a statement sharing that more than 150,000 paper and electronic travel reporting forms have been filled out. The state takes the information from the forms and follows up with travelers to check for symptoms and to monitor their quarantines.

The full, updated travel advisory list is below: 

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin